The English Series

In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
The English Series: Foundation
The English Series: Year 1
The English Series: Year 2
The English Series: Year 3
The English Series: Year 4
The English Series: Year 5
The English Series: Year 6

Engaging, age-appropriate and linked to the v8.1 Australian English curriculum, The English Series is “must-have” for every teacher. There is no better way to develop students’ English skills than through this series of seven resources.

The activities in this resource revolve around: four poems, a Dreaming style story, two short imaginative texts, an informative text, a traditional tale from Nigeria and an Aesop’s fable. Students will be able to show their understanding through: listening, beginning reading and writing, labelling, matching, drawing, sequencing, highlighting, discussing, role playing, ticking and crossing, creating, circling, copying, cutting and pasting, cloze activities, playing games, identifying and drawing on their prior knowledge.

Each page in The English Series: Foundation, has been typeset to deliberately appeal to the Foundation age group and the illustrations add meaning and purpose to the information. Teachers will be inspired to create additional activities based on the texts to extend learning and understanding.

More Information
Product Type Teacher Guides / BLMs
Publisher / Brand Ready-Ed Publications
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The English Series
Copyright © 2015 Education Store. All rights reserved.